Wandom WEDNESDAYS

June 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

OK .. so Wandom Wednesdays will be dedicated to ramdom-ness … now say it in a cantonese accent “HO WANDOM(random) ARRR”

today is for my twin, as it is his 24th birthday.

The twin tales were meant for tuesdays, but since wednesdays are WANDOMMM, i can do whatever I want .. so sue me !

I found out that I actually had a twin ages recently, we grew up together, went from tuition together, swam together …….
I did not him like too much then cos he used to call me “SIPUT, KURA-KURA” – snail, tortoise – basically a “slowpoke“.


this is us ……. NOT !

anyway … i Warned you of the Wandom-ness.

Since being re-united, we can look back at the past and laugh about it,
although his nostalgic memories can be quite painful, being the naughty one.

I asked him to give me his top 5 rotans (canning). We all got canned when we were children, but him more than most !
Some memories I have of him and his friends include slashing the teacher’s car tires, shoving stones in the exhaust pipe, keying the car, letting of stink bombs in the the classroom etc.

Top 5 Tales from my Terrorist Twin

1, being the worst … most terror wan … and 5, being the mildest

NO.1 – Lo Mai Kai, Kuen Cheng 2, headmistress
after attempting to blow up our class teacher’s car (Mdm teh), the event that earned him the prestigious “TERRORIST TWIN” status. My twin received 30 canes from the KC2 headmistress, apparently his palms were bleeding after the 30 canes, almost as bad as Jesus during the crucifixion!

maybe not quite …

NO.2 – Mdm Teh (Zhen Lao Shi), Kuen Cheng 2
our class teacher, apparently she was more quantity rather than quality … as everyday my twin received several “blows” from her. it escalated from him not doing his homework, ROTAN, the we received a yellow card and had to get our parents to sign it. One night he was too tired and forgot to ask his parents for the signature as he fell asleep before they woke up, in the morning, he was petrified at the prospect of getting even more “rotans” .. so he forged the signature. His plans backed fired and he “kena rotan” – got canned from teacher almost everyday. Apparently these rotans were very painful because they were filled with hate.

NO.3 – Batman (Chen Tian Fu Xiao Zhang)
i think this was the deputy head-master or the disciplinary man … cannot remember. He disciplined him but did not hate him so the pain was not so bad.

NO.4 – Mdm Kwan (not the food joint)
i remember her as the nicest teacher ever because she let me play basketball. she too used to cane us, me included each time we did not achieve in our maths, say the bench point mark was 80%. for every mark we got below 80 we would receive one cane. According to my twin and my own memory, her “weapon of mass destruction” was a thick and short ruler, compared to the long thin weapons, this looks scary but not so effective, so we happily received 20-30 blows no problem.

NO.5 – aanndd its a TIE !!! between Mrs. Moorthi & Mr. Shih, MCKL (now wesley methodist school)
quote, un-quote “wah, this wan ar, can hit million times also still can be laughing”
my twin was suspended and asked to leave after a year of going to this school.

SO, what is the moral of this post ? well i guess, just to have a laugh and realize that our type of formal education is not for everyone, because my twin has grown up to be a successful, hard-working, intelligent, principled young man, despite being told in the past he was lazy, stupid, no use, terrorist etc. i’m so proud of him, sob sob.

Happy Birthday Brother

peace & love
xxx

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wandom WEDNESDAYS at Sculpting a World, Without Fear or Favour.

meta